Posted by: worldofwillwalton | March 20, 2011

1 year 34 weeks old

Will is 86 weeks old.  This has been another great week.  It took Will a few days to adjust to daylight savings time.  Sunday he slept until 10:30 and ultimately was napping until 8:15pm, so Monday I had to wake him up at 10am, because I had to break the habit.  He still slept in until 10 every day until Thursday, when he finally got back to normal at 9:15.  Trust me, I am not complaining!!!  🙂  Anyone who knows me, knows that I LOVE to sleep in late!  We had rain a couple of days this week, but that wasn’t a bad thing because we had lots of errands to run, so I didn’t feel guilty about missing out on going outside.  We did spend a lot of time in the car.  Will doesn’t mind riding around, which makes it nice. 

Monday night, he did finally get to go on his swingset for the first time.  He loved it!  It is all he wants to do any more.  His favorite part may still be the sandbox though.  He loves to play in the sand . . . and eat some of it.  At one point this week, the whole team was out back, and I had to ask Jim when we became the people with all of the kid junk in the back yard.  Literally everywhere you look is full of kid junk.  Bermp!  But it is all about keeping Will happy and occupied right now.  🙂

Will has been giving out kisses for a long time now, but he is definitely more free with them these days.  He loves to give kisses if you ask.   He also added another word to his repertoire . . . clock.  Will also had another first this week.  I obviously have cut his hair many, many times before, but I always just used some form of scissors.  Saturday morning, Jim was cutting his hair with the clippers, so I decided to trim up Will’s side burns and the nape of his neck.  At first, he wasn’t so keen on it because it felt weird, but he finally let me do it.  It is much faster and easier to get those areas, so I foresee more clippers in the future.

Wednesday was another library day.  This week he got to shake some bells, which he loved.  And as always, the stamp at the end was his favorite part. 

Most of our errands this week revolved around getting ready for our party Saturday.  All day Friday I was working on preparing the food.  Will did really well letting me be in the kitchen all day long.  I did have to turn on Sprout at one point to keep him out from under my feet, but hey, sometimes it is all about survival.  Saturday morning was great because Jim took on the job of doing everything for Will so that I could finish all of the preparations.  It was a lifesaver for me and helped keep me not stressed, which also helps keep me nice! 🙂  hehe.  All of my hard work paid off, because all of the food and drinks turned out great, if I do say so myself.  🙂  We had 34 people over, including kids.  It was great!  Thankfully we have some very good friends that played with Will all night long, so Jim and I could worry more about hosting than parenting.  I think Will had much more fun that way, and I’m pretty sure he got to eat some yummy food that I would have never let him have.  Because we were at our house,  Will did get to go to bed on time.  Unfortunately, he woke up a couple of times crying.  I think he knew that we were still having fun without him, and he didn’t like that at all. All in all, the party lasted about 8 hours and was well worth all of the work!  We will definitely have more . . . maybe just not quite this involved since this one sent us to the poor house. 

Sunday was a slower day for us.  Jim and I were very tired after the late night and had a huge mess to clean up.  Jim was on dish duty, while I was in charge of cleaning.  Thankfully, Will slept in until 10 to help us out, and then napped very well throughout the day.  Honestly, I am so thankful every day that he is our child.  He is such a good sport and so go with the flow (clearly traits that he gets from his father).  He is just such a good little boy, even when he drives us bonkers.  We are a very lucky little team. 

86 weeks old

Responses

  1. Not to mention he is just so darned cute too! I am so looking forward to some of those kisses this weekend!!! Can’t wait to see you all! Love you!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

