Posted by: worldofwillwalton | October 18, 2010

Big Helper

Will is alway the big helper around the house.  The other day, I was doing laundry.  As I was throwing the clothes from the washer into the dryer, he was watching me, and brought his blanket and threw it in the dryer too.  It was too cute.  🙂

While on vacation, he wanted to help me cook dinner, so he was bringing the pots. 

We’ve been doing some painting in the old house, so I’ve been climbing up on the step stool to get it down from the shelf in the garage.  Will has always been a climber.  We headed into the garage, and he ran right in and climbed up the stool.  He wanted to help me get the paint down. 🙂

Will loves his lawn mower that Uncle Bill sent to him.  He’s been helping Jim cut the grass.  If only he still likes doing it in about 12 years, when he can really do it. 

*Will loves brooms and to sweep!  He just got his very own broom and dust pan.  While he was at Dee–Dee’s house, he was even helping her sweep her deck.

“Dad, you don’t have to water those flowers; I can do it all by myself.”

“Mom, dad’s not letting me help.”  😦

“See, I can do it all by myself.”

He loves to feel the water on his hand.

Leave a Reply

Categories

