Posted by: worldofwillwalton | May 20, 2010

Good Night!

Will has been a good sleeper for months now, but everytime we leave for vacation he gets thrown off.  Typically, Will used to go to bed at some point in the 8 o’clock hour and sleeps until some time between 5-7am.  Then I would feed him, and he would go right back down for another 2 or so hours.  I love my good sleeper!  He typically used to sleep a total of 12-13 hours a night.  🙂  When we go away, he usually adds a mid-night waking between 2-4am.  I know I can’t complain, but I would prefer for him not to do it!  Because we were in the South West for 2 weeks, it took him longer than usual to get back to normal.  He has just recently returned to only 1 waking a night, with some sleep training from us.  We are super excited, BUT he now doesn’t go back down after I feed him.  It is okay, but I’m not used to being awake for the day at 7am.  😦  It is harder for me to adjust than it was for him.  Now he logs about 10 hours a night.   I thought I would include some pictures of the little guy sleeping.  He is so cute!

Responses

  1. How precious!!! I could just eat him up! I LOVE you three!


Leave a Reply

Categories

