Posted by: worldofwillwalton | April 22, 2010

Good Morning!

Good morning!  Will is such a happy little guy all of the time, but especially when he first wakes up.  Most mornings he plays with his toys and rolls around in his crib.  When I go to get him, he just smiles and talks.  Then I stand him up, and we used to “jump” on the bed.  These days all Will wants to “walk” to the side of the crib and hold on.  He likes to look at the Steelers Dog and suck on the side of the crib.  He’s getting to be such a big boy!  I don’t mind now, once he has teeth and starts to chew on it, we’ll have to get some sort of cover.  He also likes to cruise to the wall and touch the palm tree.  He tries to grab it.  🙂

Yummy crib.

Yummy crib.

"Look at me, I'm a big boy!  This is so much fun!"

"Look at me, I'm a big boy! This is so much fun!"

I love to stand up!

I love to stand up!

Yesterday morning, I walked into his room at 6:15 to find this . . .

Now keep in mind, before this he had NEVER pulled himself up! Plus he’s wearing his sleep sack.  I couldn’t believe my eyes!  Needless to say, his crib was lowered last night.  As the day went on, Will proceeded to show me how he pulled himself up and do it multiple times.  Now between crawling and pulling up, Will cannot be left alone for even a moment. 

We are leaving to go out of town for a couple of days, so the blog will be out of comission until next Thursday.  This weekend is Great-Grandma Mary’s 90th birthday!  Wow!!  It is also Doe-Doe’s birthday on Monday!  Happy happy birthday!!  We love you guys!!

We love you!!

We love you!!

Responses

  1. We watched him pull himself up by grabbing Jim’s leg last Sunday on the web cam. Our little sweetheart is amazing. I’ll bet he doesn’t crawl for long but just starts walking early.

  2. Boy, oh Boy! He may look like his daddy, but his actions are all mommy! You just rolled everywhere for the longest time, crawled for about a week, started pulling up and then took off across the room walking. You were 9 months old, by 10 months you were running everywhere and guess who hasn’t slowed down?!!!!!! Now, what is it about payback that brings a smile to my face?!!! You know I LOVE YOU!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

