Posted by: worldofwillwalton | April 11, 2010

37 weeks

Grateful.  That is the only way I can sum up the past 37 weeks.  We are so grateful to have such a special little boy!  He does such a great job all of the time.  Yes, there are days that I want to pull out my hair, and yes, there are days that I take Will out and he screams bloody murder for most of the trip.  Yes, both of those days happened this past week (and maybe more than once).  Regardless, I am grateful for all of the joy that Will brings to our lives.  He is more than we could have ever asked for. 

During this past week, Will kept practicing his crawling.  He is getting closer and closer everyday.  When he’s on all fours, he can now move one knee forward, but then he falls to his face.  Soon enough he’ll have the balance and coordination to move his hands with his knee.  We also have big news . . . we have a tooth sighting!  In true Will fashion, it doesn’t seem to be where you would think.  It is on the top right, but not the front two, the one next to it.  It will require further investigation.  🙂

Another week of Will not cooperating at picture time.  🙂

"Give me those pom poms.  I want to be the cheerleader today."

"Give me those pom poms. I want to be the cheerleader today."

"Why are you looking at me?  I just wanted the pom poms, and the dog wouldn't hand them over.  I had to fight her for them, and clearly I won!"

"Why are you looking at me? I just wanted the pom poms, and the dog wouldn't hand them over. I had to fight her for them, and clearly I won!"

"Okay, I gave you the pom poms.  Now can I have her skirt?  I promise not to tell dad!"

"Okay, I gave you the pom poms. Now can I have her skirt? I promise not to tell dad!"

Responses

  1. We all are very blessed to have Will in our lives!!! He is precious and doing weird things like cutting eye teeth first is just staying true to his mom!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

