Posted by: worldofwillwalton | February 11, 2010

More on Food

So we’ve had a couple more days of trying solids.  Below is a video of day 2/3 (third day of trying, second day of actually eating).  Since then, I’ve thickened up the food a little and so far so good.  Will still needs a little bit of work learning to eat the thicker food, but he is doing a pretty good job.  As you can see in this video, he’s figured out how to get his hand out from under the tray.  Now we’ve got to hold his hand down because he wants to “help.” 

Responses

  1. Good job Daddy!!!!! Way to go Will, that’s really good stuff, isn’t it?!

  2. Love Jim’s commentary……….:) Makes eating so much more fun!!

    PS–I am sitting here eating bell peppers thinking of you Do you still eat these for a meal? I found the mini ones and love them!!!!

    • Haha! That is so funny! I do still eat red peppers, but not nearly as much now that I don’t work. Truly, I sort of stopped while I was pregnant b/c I wanted real food (aka not healthy food), but now that I’m the size of a beached whale I have started trying to eat healthy again. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

