Posted by: worldofwillwalton | January 12, 2010

Wiggle Worm

Will has been a wiggler from the day he was born, but he never ceases to amaze us at how much he can move around.  This is how we put him to bed every night, always facing this direction.

Ready for night time sleep

Ready for night time sleep

On the weekends, when Will wakes up, Jim goes and gets him.  He brings him to our room so that we can talk to him and then hangs out with him for a couple of minutes to give me just a couple more minutes in bed.  The other day, Jim yelled through the monitor for me to come in there.   This is how he found Will.  Notice his feet are through the slats.

Jim found him like this

Jim found him like this

The very next day, this is how I found Will when I went into his nursery.

Notice the positioner is in a ball.  He was tired of laying on it.

Notice the positioner is in a ball. He was tired of laying on it.

This happened a week or so later.  Now, how on earth did he do this?  He is completely facing the opposite direction.

I’m in trouble when he really starts crawling and moving!

Then, last week, Will had been having a rough couple of days with  LOTS of crying and just not acting himself.  We even took him to the doctor to make sure he didn’t have a cold or ear infection.  I went in to check on him because he had been asleep from 8pm until 11am, so I just wanted to make sure everything was okay.   Jim always checks on him when he’s getting ready for work, so I don’t worry about him too much.  But after 15 consecutive hours of sleep, I thought I would just check.  Here is what I found!

Now keep in mind Will has NEVER rolled over before!!!!  I freaked out when I saw him.

Now keep in mind Will has NEVER rolled over before!!!! I freaked out when I saw him.

 Will has never rolled over before, so my heart stopped when I saw him.  But I ran over and touched him, and he moved.  I must have woken him up, but it was okay because I don’t want him sleeping on his stomach anyway.  I would love to know HOW that happened.  Maybe I’ll set up a spy camera in his room one night!

Responses

  1. He is so funny! He just seems so pleased with himself in each of the pictures. Although, I think he is trying to tell you that he doesn’t want to be on that positioner any more.


Leave a Reply

Categories

