Posted by: worldofwillwalton | December 10, 2009

Will walks!

Will has been working on strengthening his leg muscles.  For a couple of weeks, he’s enjoyed standing.  Obviously, he can’t stand on his own, but he loves the sensation when you help support him.  We practice going from laying down to sitting up, to standing up and back down.  He gets a kick out of it.  Sometimes now when getting him dressed and I sit him up to put on his clothes, he goes straight to standing up.  Now he even stomps his feet, as if to walk.  I am pretty sure it is one of his remaining newborn reflexes, but it is still cute.  Don’t worry . . . I’m not rushing him to walk before his time.  I am enjoying the fact that if I put him down and walk away, he is in the same spot when I come back! 🙂 

Walking with Aunt Christie

Walking with Aunt Christie

Walking with daddy

Walking with daddy

Big step!

Big step!

Responses

  1. Enjoy it while you can, because as much as he wiggles I think he is going to be on the go sooner rather than later. Have fun in the mountains! I love you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

