Posted by: worldofwillwalton | December 4, 2009

Christmas Show

It was exactly one year ago today that we found out that we were pregnant with Will! 

Will is a rock star!  We are aware of how lucky we are to have such a well behaved little boy, but sometimes he still surprises me.  At our mom’s group last week, some of the moms gave me a hard time that I’ve lived in Charlotte for 7 years and never been to the Southern Christmas Show.  So while Jim was out of town, Will and I decided to venture out to the Christmas Show.  After paying $6 to park and $9 to get through the door, I immediately questioned my sanity for coming.  It sprawled out over 3 buildings and had hundreds and hundreds of patrons.  Trying to maneuver a stroller through the crowds was extremely difficult, but the sights I saw made it worth it!  The Christmas show is kind of like a craft show for specialty boutiques.  Hundreds of booths of over priced Christmas stuff was not what I had in mind.  I’m not sure what I was expecting, but I guess I thought that you could get some bargains . . . boy was I wrong!  Regardless, Will did such a great job!  He loved it!  There was so much to look at, smell, and listen to.  We were there for 6 hours, and he did such an awesome job.  He is such a good boy!  Thanks Will for being awesome!

Hanging out while I ate lunch

Hanging out while I ate lunch

Responses

  1. He is indeed a rock star! Love you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

