Posted by: worldofwillwalton | November 20, 2009

Holding on Tight

I’ve been talking about how Will has started grabbing things and holding on tight, here are some examples . . .

We’ve been distracting him after his bath with a lovey.  Sometimes during routine diaper changes, if it is laying close, he’ll grab a hold of it and try and shove it into his mouth.

Holding onto his lovey

Holding onto his lovey

He hangs on to it

He hangs on to it

Will digs the strings on my sweatshirts.  He will grab on to them while I’m feeding him and when we are talking to each other.  Sometimes he just holds on, while other times he likes to add them to the growing list of things that he shoves into his mouth.

I got it!

I got it!

Now to get it in my mouth!

Now to get it in my mouth!

Now he even holds on to the toys (aka his friends) from his playmat.

Holding on to his duck

Holding on to his duck

Leave a Reply

Categories

