Posted by: worldofwillwalton | September 30, 2009

Diabetes

Will went with me to my long diabetes follow up test.  He was such a good boy while we were there.  Another mother, who looked completely desperate, was praising him over and over.   We really are lucky! 

All of the doctors were looking forward to seeing Will, so he got all dressed up to meet them for the first time.  He’s so darn cute!  Thanks Dee-Dee for the outfit.

The good news is that I passed all of my tests!!  Yeah!  I officially don’t have diabetes any more.  I’m still at a very high risk for developing type 2 in the next 10 years, and if I get pregnant again (I did say IF) I will most likely have gestational diabetes again.  I’ll have to get test much sooner than this pregnancy. 

 

A smile because he thought he was cute!

A smile because he thought he was cute!

Will 09-29-09 006

Responses

  1. He is really starting to look like your Dad–I think it’s the devious grin.


Leave a Reply

Categories

