Posted by: worldofwillwalton | August 27, 2009

Poor Daddy

Poor Jim hasn’t been feeling well . . . I’m sure it has nothing to do with the lack of sleep we are getting around here and the fact that he has to get up and go to work all day.  Then he comes home and has to take care of both mommy and Will.  He is such a trooper.  He’s been taking Nyquil before bed which totally knocks him out.  So getting up and moving in the morning has been difficult.  I had to get up and shower and Will decided that he was ready to be awake, so I put Will in my spot in bed.  That way Jim could help watch him and Will was content.  This is what I saw before I got into the shower . . . .
Mommy had to shower, so Will took my spot in bed.

Mommy had to shower, so Will took my spot in bed.

While in the shower, I heard Will cry for just a minute.  When I got out of the shower, this is what I found . . .
My boys fast asleep

My boys fast asleep

Clearly Will wanted to be closer to his daddy.  They were both fast asleep for at least an hour like this. 
Thankfully, Jim seems to be feeling a little bit better.  🙂 
Responses

  1. That is so precious!

  2. That is just the sweetest picture. You need to print that for Jim’s desk at work! They’re your boys!!!!

  3. awwwwww… this is soooooo precious! and this is the exactly why i blog:) before you know it he’ll be sleeping through the night and you will have forgotten these sweet stories… but now you have record of them… he’s adorable shannon:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

