Posted by: worldofwillwalton | August 26, 2009

Happy One Month Birthday to Will!

Will is a month old today!  He has been growing like a weed and spending more and more time awake.  When this pack of newborn diapers are done, which at the rate he goes, will be a couple of days, he will be graduating to size 1 diapers.  He’s such a big boy.  

In the past month he has gone pee-pee 336 times and poop 285 times.  Yes, I keep track of these things.  🙂   This is why I spend my days non-stop feeding him and changing his diapers.  I thought I would be bored staying at home . . . haha! 

At the doctor today, if he were on track he would have gained 28 ounces since his first visit, which would make him weigh 7 lbs 7 oz, but my little piglet gained 55 ounces and weighs 9 lbs 2 oz!!!  Holy cow!  He went from the 5th percentile to the 30th.  He is now 20.5 inches long, which is an increase from the 5th percentile to the 15th.  He got his first shot outside of the hospital.  Jim had to look away when he got it.  Will did not like it one bit; his poor little face instantly turned blood red and he let out a terrible scream.   It breaks your heart.  While there, we got the okay to start using a pacifier, which we are very excited about.  We also are going to try him sleeping in his crib full time from now on.  I’m afraid we are in for a rough night. 

Surprise . . . Will needed his diaper changed.  He's on a picinic table at a rest stop.

Surprise . . . Will needed his diaper changed. He's on a picinic table at a rest stop.

Responses

  1. To be such a Great boy he has to have a Great Mommy !!!!

  2. my goodness–he is getting so big!! can you believe he is already a month old???

  3. It is amazing that much pee and poop can come out of one little tiny boy!!!! I know it is true, because I think at least 100 of each came the week I was there! 🙂 Of course, I didn’t mind, any chance to have him in my arms and get his sugar, which is better after the diaper is changed!!! I am so thrilled he is growing so big and I can not wait until Labor day!!!! Kiss his sweet cheeks for me! Love you all!


Leave a Reply

Categories

