Posted by: worldofwillwalton | August 12, 2009

Back to School

Will is making his first trip to school today . . . it’s never too soon for him to start learning!! 
It is somewhat of a surprise that he’s alive after last night.  His daddy taught him how to do yoga.  While changing his diaper for the 10th time yesterday, he decided to pee on his little cloth that we cover him up with so I threw it in the hamper.  Then he decided he wasn’t done, so he started peeing again, so I just cupped my hand and let him pee into my hand so that it wouldn’t go everywhere.  Jim watched me do this . . . and laughed that I was getting peed on.  The next time we changed his diaper, Will once again started peeing, as soon as it hit Jim’s arm, he started freaking out, so he took Will’s foot and contorted it until his foot and sock were over his penis so that it could soak up the pee and he could just pee into his sock.  I couldn’t believe what I was seeing.  The poor kid was twisted all around while he’s peeing into his sock covered foot.  I asked why Jim didn’t just block it with his own hand and his response was simply that he didn’t want pee on him.  Meanwhile our son can now join Cirque Du Soleil.  Then this morning, again while changing a diaper, Will began to pee and before either of us could react, he was peeing straight into his face.  We are pretty confident that he just drank it.  Later this morning, you guessed it, we were changing another diaper and yes Will started peeing again, again straight into his face and again we heard him slurp, so we are pretty sure that he drank that too.  But this time Jim actually learned from me making fun of him last night and put his hand up to stop the pee from reaching Will’s face so he couldn’t continue to drink it.  Needless to say a glimpse into our nights . . . . lots of diaper changes, LOTS of pee, two very delirious pee soaked parents, and one child that likes to drink urine.  But isn’t he cute?!Will 08-08-09 011
Responses

  1. Oh Shannon, I just about peed my pants! What a great story! Ahh, the joys of parenthood, I am sooo looking forward to it. 🙂

  2. I have never laughed so hard in my life. People at work think Im crazy… 😉

  3. Shannon, I too laughed and laughed at this. Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

